Skip to content

Maybe not back

December 2, 2009

Okay, I posted week before last that I was back. That was something of a lie considering that I haven’t done anything on here since.

Mostly that’s because I’m working on an idea that I came up with during my month long hiatus when my mac died for good.

People make video blogs (no, I’m not calling it a vlog, blog is stupid enough as is). They also make podcasts. I’m thinking of doing something inbetween. 1) I don’t have a video camera so a video blog won’t happen (also, I don’t want to do it). 2) I’m not sure about just a podcast.

I’ve been mulling over the idea of a comics podcast for a while now but I don’t really having a starting point or a what should I talk about kind of thing. Also, me for just 15 minutes or more? I dunno. It’s a big step.

What I was thinking about doing was starting with maybe some five to 10 minute reviews of comics. Set up through programs like Soundslides, I could incorporate photos or comic images.

I haven’t quite pieced it together but it’s coming along. I’m in finals mode for the fall term here but I should have some time during the holiday break in a couple weeks.

I’ll try to keep you updated about this as it comes along and hopefully I can create something that kind of works.

One problem is that I’m a wing-it kind of person. I do some planning but I like to see where the flow takes me when it comes to writing, presentations, etc. With this kind of project I may need to start writing scripts, something that I’ll need to teach myself.

If I were a betting man, I would expect some kind of product come January.

Until then, I’ll try to come in here and do the usual but I’m really focused on this new project and excited to try some new media.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

