Skip to content

Quick Update

August 31, 2009

I’m up in Washington seeing AC/DC today. But I thought that I’d throw down a post just to update since I wasn’t there on Friday.

On the big news wire today is the nearly completed deal between Disney and Marvel.

Yes, I know about it.

Do I care? Is it worth caring about?

At this moment in time, no. First it’s not complete as it still needs to be approved by an antitrust committee. Second, because nothing has been done yet.

If Disney starts messing with the Marvel franchise then it will have been a problem. For now things are the same and they won’t change for a few months.

No need to freak out yet like I’ve seen the forums out there doing. Calm it down comic fans.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

