Skip to content

Ten Week Problems

April 20, 2009

From April 1st til about June 12th I will be busy, have been busy, and am busy.

I’m taking 17 credits, working 10 hours a week, and doing an internship for 15 hours a week. Monday through Friday I am swamped from about 800 til 7, 11 on some nights.

The problem is that I, generally (last week being a weird thing), update on this blog on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays. I haven’t really had the time (or the desire on Fridays) to update.

So, here’s what I’m thinking; until this term of busy is done I’m going to change my schedule.

I’ll still be trying to update on my days but if I can’t get it done I’m going to leave myself open to other days of posting. Tuesdays and Thursdays might see some posts in the next few weeks.

Also, I’ll probably be making Friday more of a jack-off Friday sort of thing. I haven’t posted videos of funny or interesting animations in quite awhile (which is a good thing I think, it means that I’ve had tons of stuff to write about). Fridays might just become that day for me.

I could probably write up posts on Fridays because my Fridays aren’t that bad. I do have a good chunk of time to post on those days but after I get off work on Fridays I am basically decompressing.

On Fridays I turn myself off and disappear into the weekend to pretend that I have a couple of days off. It’s like being a real adult or something.

Game Plan:

Tentatively

M – W – F Updates

Tu – Th Updates if I can’t make the those.

F – Animation Friday

I’m trying to be better about keeping up with twitter so if you want to know when a blog post has gone up please follow me on twitter or check here at least once daily.

My twitter is: http://twitter.com/scyo1

Thank you for your patience and we’ll make it through the next few weeks relatively unscathed, hopefully.

Me, I might just mentally regress but that’s neither here nor there.

Scyo.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

