Skip to content

November 26, 2008

I thought I would drop some knowledge on some new series that are coming out or are already out and only have 1 or 2 issues on the stands as we speak.

Mostly these are just ones that I’m excited for or found interesting. You can be excited to but you don’t have to be.

SpiderMan Noir – Basically, I’m excited for the whole Noir series. It sounds like it’ll be good and hopefully fun. Spiderman and X-men Noir in the same month. Awesome.

Criminal Macabre: Cell Block 666#2 and #3 – I haven’t read this series yet but I do know the Cal MacDonald series. What caught my eye was that they released issue #1 in September but somehow they’re releasing 2 and 3 in December with 4 to follow in January… kind of ridiculous.

Incognito #1 – This one I only heard about recently but it sounds interesting. It’s about, from what I gather, a former super villian who now lives in the witness protection program and it’s driving him mad. Could be good. We’ll see.

X-men Noir #1 – See Spiderman Noir

Ender series – Since the last post I made about this series I haven’t really heard anything else. I know its supose to start its run this fall but I don’t know if it did or not. Weird.

Watchmen #1 – I’m not actually going to buy this since I already have the Watchmen Graphic novel. I just thought it interesing that they were rereleasing it now.

TransHuman #1 – I couldn’t get too much info on this one so I don’t really know what it’s about. I think it covers super-human genetic experiments in corporations. We’ll see how this one goes.

Well, I’m off to home for Thanksgiving. Have a Happy Thanksgiving and I’ll see you guys on Friday.

Scyo.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

