Skip to content

The Gambit excitement continues

October 8, 2008

No, I’m not going to talk about the Wolverine movie again. I could but what more could I say about a movie that has seen the least amount of marketing ever?

Instead I want to bring your attention to some news I came across yesterday. A friend linked me to this.

For me this is sounds pretty cool. I am huge fan of noir, always have been. Favorite black and white from the 40s and 50s? The Third Man. 

Of course, they’re starting with X Men Noir. The promo art of Gambit looks awesome. The X Men series will be written by Fred Van Lente, who I honestly have not heard of before, and drawn by Dennis Calero. I’m not familiar with work of either of them so I don’t have a point of reference to even have a guess at the quality of the work but I am excited nonetheless it sounds like a good series from what I’ve read. 

Anyway, I’m out for the evening with some homework for this college scene. I leave you with the Gambit promo  art:

Scyo.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

