Skip to content

Wolverine

October 6, 2008

So, I finally got a look at the trailer for the new Wolverine movie. I’ve had trouble seeing it before and I kept hoping to get a better quality one than the crazy camera shots from Comic Con. Turns out that really is the best out there that I could find. 

Now, it’s awesome to see Hugh Jackman reprising his role but I feel that people are missing out on some of the other cool things that this movie will be offering. For example:

– Ryan Reynolds as Dead Pool. It’s a perfect fit I think. Hopefully they have some fun with his character and break the fourth wall a couple times. 

– Sabertooth of course. Also featuring Scott Summers, The blob, Agent Zero, and Beak. 

– But are you ready for this, my favorite mistreated X-man gets an appearance in Wolverine.

FUCKING GAMBIT! Talk about a more under appreciated character. Writers could do so much wit that guy but they just throw him around like a ragdoll and use him as comic relief. Even the series that I have called Gambit is just nonchalant with him. It’s like no one wants to treat Gambit to some real drama and interesting story lines where he has to show a more human side. Hopefully they don’t fuck him up in the movie. 

I was mildly interested in the film before now but now I that I know that Gambit will be in the film I’m excited to see it.

May 1, 2009. It’s marked. 

P.S. here’s an interesting choice, Dominic Monaghan as Beak. Could be good, could be bad. We’ll see.

Scyo.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

