Skip to content

KumoriCon the Pictures

September 1, 2008

I didn’t take many but I took enough to satisfy my morbid curiousity. I have a rant in the wings for KumoriCon and I’m saving my vitriol for Wednesday. Admittedly, I took most of my pictures while waiting in line to get in. The reason I didn’t take too many pictures once I got in will be explained Wednesday.

Let’s get this 12 picture show on the road. Yeah. Some of the pictures are of a poor quality, in the sense that I didn’t zoom in enough or the person I was trying to get a picture of walked by too fast. 

This was my first indication of Con like activities occurring once I arrived

This was my first indication of Con like activities occurring once I arrived

Considering this was an Anime con, still the coolest costume there.

Considering this was an Anime con, still the coolest costume there.

 

This guy made preteens everywhere experience their first orgasms. You think Im kidding, but Im not.

This guy made preteens everywhere experience their first orgasms. You think I'm kidding, but I'm not.

 

These were the two most populars guys in line. I dont know why, the guy in blue = biggest tool ever, which saying something considering the source material.

These were the two most popular guys in line. I don't know why. The guy in blue = biggest tool ever, which is saying something considering the source material.

 

This picture does not do justice to how cool these were. Also, what is up with all the video game characters at an ANIME CONVENTION! Still, Silent Hill costumes get a pass from me.

This picture does not do justice to how cool these were. Also, what is up with all the video game characters at an ANIME CONVENTION! Still, Silent Hill costumes get a pass from me.

 

They were wearing boxes, what more do you want?

They were wearing boxes, what more do you want?

 

Yet another video game character. Strangely the video game costumes were better than 90% of the anime ones.

Yet another video game character. Strangely the video game costumes were better than 90% of the anime ones.

 

This is the prelude to the biggest stuffer and the 2nd hottest girl at the convention.

This is the prelude to the biggest stuffer and the 2nd hottest girl at the convention.

 

Id tap that.

Pink Yoshi stuffs, also probably gay. Green Yoshi: I'd tap that.

 

One of the more original costumes. I believe hidden inside was a 13 year old girl, surprising.

One of the more original costumes. I believe hidden inside was a 13 year old girl, surprising.

 

This was 1 of 5 Silent Hill nurses I saw. However, underneath this costume was the hottest girl at the con. The picture denies you the pleasure of her generous cleavage, trust me.

This was 1 of 5 Silent Hill nurses I saw. However, underneath this costume was the hottest girl at the con. The picture denies you the pleasure of her generous cleavage, trust me.

 

This is the last one and I leave you with Lucas in the Vendor Mall, the Vendor Mall where every vendor was selling the exact same thing for the exact same price. The one with the hot girls in bikinis had the most sales.

This is the last one and I leave you with Lucas in the Vendor Mall, the Vendor Mall where every vendor was selling the exact same thing for the exact same price. The one with the hot girls in bikinis had the most sales.

Again, come wednesday to hear my take on KumoriCon. It was not kawaii, and if I hear that again in the next week or so, someone is getting decked.

Scyo.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 9, 2008 10:58 am

    Hey! No hot girls in bikinis at my booth. Maybe that’s why the last day was so slow for me? Just kidding.

    I agree, the video game cosplay was pretty sweet in general. I’d say the costume ratio was higher at Kurmoricon than at Fanime this year, and that’s saying something. Smaller crowd but definitely a lot of costumes.

Leave a Reply

