Skip to content

Double Dip

August 22, 2008

Well, today’s the final day for me to be in my apartment so this is going to pretty quick, however, I do have two things for you today. 

1. I have a DA account (yes, I write short stories. No, you may not know what my account name is). For the last couple of years I’ve been following rsiplon. This guy has a range of styles and most of them are awesome. 

Here’s a sample just to get you started but I recommend that you go through his gallery and check out the entire catalogue. It’s really good.

2. I was listening to Weird Al the other night and decided to watch the video to “White and Nerdy” because it cracks me up, that’s not the point of this story though. The point is the video that I’m about to post of his song “Stuck in the Drive Thru” (based on R. Kelly’s “Stuck in the Closet”). I think the song itself is pretty funny but the music video I found for it is animated and really adds to the song. 

It’s very cartoony and somewhat reminds me of the art style of Mike Krahulik of Penny Arcade. Well, that’s enough from me here’s the video and I hope y’all have a good weekend. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

