Skip to content

Style Change

August 5, 2008

I’ve been staring at my blog almost all day trying to figure out what was wrong with it. The page felt stale, crowded, and blinding. So, I changed it. 

Honestly, I have no idea why I chose the theme that I chose when I started this blog. It’s very bland and soul crushing. 

Going against everything that I’ve learned since high school concerning journalism, I decided that I wanted more white space. The grey of my previous theme melded in with the words and long blocks of text became almost unbearable to read. Readers I feel your pain and I’m sorry that it’s taken me this long to realize it. 

I found this takashi theme and it fits, I think. There’s more white space, the words read comfortably, and I like the counter-theme that I have going with it. 

Counter-theme? Well, comic books are framed. There are lines every where. With this new theme there is an abundant lack of lines and it feels very freeform. However, there is a conformity to it that allows for consumption in a sensible manner.

I like it and I hope you do too,

Scyo.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

