Skip to content

Animation: Michael Sormann

June 30, 2008

I know, I’ve been on an animation kick for the last few posts but I’ll bring comics back this week. I’ve got a couple that I’d like to talk about. 

However, today is about an video I found the other day that I was amazingly animated. 

The title is Theme World: Short film. It’s a smaller bit of what the creator, Michael Sormann, plans on eventually making into a feature length film. The idea is that this planet is an entirely a theme park, attractions built upon attractions. 

The little bit that I’m about to show involves an escaped rabbit and the pig and elephant who help him get away. It’s only about four minutes long but the story is cute and the animation is worth watching.

Michael Sormann is an Austrian who previously worked for Rockstar: Vienna. He was the head of the art department for that company and he got his degree in animation from the Ortwein School for Graphic Art and Design. Now, he does freelance 3-D art and design. 

And on with the video:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

